:: Welcome ::

IMG_0056

Since our move to Switzerland we have been trying our best to keep in touch with all of our friends and family. (Yes, sorry, that was our best effort….) Almost every day I am feeling some form of guilt over how the days have passed without a phone call to Grandma, or a thank you note to friends for hospitality while we were in transition. Instead of doing mass email dumps or amping up news coverage on Facebook, I will instead write about our experiences on this blog.  And this way, I figure, when I talk about the the places we’ve visited, Swiss public schools, the price of down comforters and off-brand diapers, applying for a Swiss Visa, or the national ban on corn syrup, well, you’ve been warned. If you are reading this I will assume it’s because you WANT to read it. 🙂

Get ready for lots of photos and snippets of our new life as transplants from Minnesota and this Swiss American Life.  Here we go!

One thought on “:: Welcome ::

Leave a comment